MEET US AT FORMNEXT 2019

BOOTH 11.1-D61

November, 19-22
Frankfurt am Main, Germany

WHAT’S NEW AT BOOTH D61

WORLD PREMIERE: POWERFUSE S

SAVE THE DATE
/ POWERFUSE S UNVEILING

PRESS CONFERENCE

TUESDAY
STARTING 1:45PM

On the first exhibition day, November 19 at 1:45pm we will unveil the Powerfuse S together during our first official press conference taking place at booth D61. Followed by an Q&A session, our managing directors Felix Ewald, Philipp Kramer and Kai Witter will give an update on company & technology developments as well as our roadmap for the future.

THE POWERFUSE S
/ THE CLEAN TECHNOLOGY FOR PARTS CHALLENGING INJECTION MOLDING

  • WHY CLEAN? FULFILLING ALL INDUSTRIAL HEALTH & SAFETY STANDARDS

Our VaporFuse Eco Fluid solvent is approved for the processing of plastics with food contact according to regulation (EU) 10/2011. The solvent is circulated continuously in a closed loop and recovered automatically by the system. This enables a sustainable contact-free process without chemical waste. Operating the Powerfuse S does not require protective clothing against chemical hazards.

  • SEALED INECTION MOLDING LIKE SURFACES ACROSS GEOMETRIES

VaporFuse Surfacing (VFS) delivers sealed and washable parts with injection molding like surfaces. The surface roughness is reduced to a minimum. The entire process chamber is flooded with vapor under undergoing vacuum. This ensures a reproducible processing of complex geometries and internal surfaces. VFS works for all common plastics and particularly for flexible polymers such as TPU, for which mechanical techniques are not suitable.

  • READY FOR THE FUTURE OF MANUFACTURING

The Powerfuse S is Industry 4.0 ready. The system offers fully automatic loading, connectivity and batch tracking features. Validated and specially developed programs for all common materials are available and ready to use. In addition, all process parameters can be adapted individually for other materials. This ensures flexibility and a seamless integration with existing production processes such as the DyeMansion Print-to-Product workflow.

WHITEPAPER: FIND YOUR FINISH

The chemical VaporFuse Surfacing (VFS) process offers a totally new finishing option besides our well-established, mechanical PolyShot Surfacing (PSS). Our latest whitepaper covers a comparison of these two technologies in terms of functional properties, look and feel. The paper will be launched at Formnext and is available at our booth D61. The two extracts show the surface part under the 3D profilometer. Further information and measured values can be found in our whitepaper. Let’s take a look under the 3D profilometer as a teaser: the two pictures show the surface of a TPU part (material specification: Luvosint TPU X92A-2).

VAPORFUSE REDUCES THE SURFACE ROUGHNESS TO RA LESS THAN 2

Raw

After VaporFuse Surfacing (VFS)

MEET THE EXPERTS

EVERY DAY FROM 10-11AM AND 4-5PM

Our R&D team can assist you in finding the right finish for your application or customer needs and is looking forward to interesting discussions. Meet the experts behind our processes VaporFuse Surfacing, PolyShot Surfacing, DeepDye Coloring, Color Matching and our light & heat resistant Automotive colors on every exhibition day from 10-11am and 4-5pm at booth D61. A pre-registration is not necessary. Just stop by with your request.

FINISHES
PROPERTIES
MATERIALS
COLOR MATCHING
… 

RAL & PANTONE COLORS
AUTOMOTIVE COLORS
UV-STABILITY
BIOCOMPATIBILITY
SKIN IRRITATION
CYTOTOXICITY

DISCOVER HIGH-VALUE PRODUCTS

Our vision is that 3D-printed products become part of our everyday life. The world will need superior products which are tailored to the consumer needs and are manufactured and delivered in a sustainable way. To achieve this vision, we deliver high-end finishing systems that turn 3D-printed raw parts into high-value products. Discover exciting, colorful AM applications from our customers across all industries – from medical to consumer or automotive.

raw
finished

final product

raw part

raw
finished

final product

raw part

SCHEDULE YOUR MEETING

REQUEST FREE TICKET

Start typing and press Enter to search

DYEMANSION AUF DER FORMNEXT 2019

STAND 11.1-D6

19. bis 22. November
Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland

NEUHEITEN AM STAND D61

WELTPREMIERE: POWERFUSE S

SAVE THE DATE
/ POWERFUSE S ENTHÜLLUNG

PRESSEKONFERENZ

DIENSTAG
13:45 UHR

Am ersten Messetag um 13:45 Uhr werden wir die Powerfuse S während unserer ersten offiziellen Pressekonferenz am Stand 11.1, D61 vorstellen und gemeinsam enthüllen. Unsere Geschäftsleiter Felix Ewald, Philipp Kramer und Kai Witter werden über die aktuelle Unternehmens- und Technologieentwicklung sowie unsere Roadmap für die Zukunft berichten. Im Anschluss gibt es eine Q&A Runde. 

THE POWERFUSE S
/ DIE CLEAN VAPOR TECHNOLOGIE FÜR BAUTEILE AUF SPRITZGUSSNIVEAU

  • WARUM CLEAN? NACHHALTIGER UND SICHERER PROZESS FÜR ANWENDER SOWIE UMWELT

Unser VaporFuse Eco Fluid Lösemittel ist nach Verordnung (EU) 10/2011 für die Bearbeitung von Kunststoffen mit Lebensmittelkontakt zugelassen. Das Lösungsmittel wird in einem geschlossenen Kreislauf kontinuierlich zirkuliert und vom System automatisch aufbereitet. So wird ein nachhaltiger und kontaktfreier Prozess ohne chemische Abfälle ermöglicht. Der Betrieb der Powerfuse S erfordert keine chemikalienresistente Schutzkleidung.

  • VERSIEGELTE OBERFLÄCHEN AUF SPRITZGUSSNIVEAU FÜR ALLE BAUTEILGEOMETRIEN

VaporFuse Surfacing (VFS) verleiht additiv gefertigten Kunststoffteilen eine versiegelte und abwaschbare Oberfläche auf Spritzgussniveau. Der Prozess reduziert die Oberflächenrauheit auf ein Minimum. Die gesamte Prozesskammer wird bei jedem Durchlauf unter Vakuum dampfgeflutet. Dies gewährleistet eine reproduzierbare Bearbeitung komplexer Geometrien und innenliegenden Flächen. VFS ist mit allen gängigen Kunststoffen kompatibel, insbesondere mit flexiblen Polymeren wie TPU, für welche mechanische Verfahren nicht geeignet sind.

  • EINE LÖSUNG FÜR DIE FERTIGUNG DER ZUKUNFT

Die Powerfuse S ist Industrie 4.0 reif. Das System verfügt über eine vollautomatische Beschickung, umfangreiche Konnektivität und Batch-Tracking Features. Validierte und speziell entwickelte Programme für alle gängigen Materialien sind standardmäßig verfügbar. Darüber hinaus können Prozessparameter auch individuell an andere Materialien angepasst werden. Dies gewährleistet Flexibilität und eine nahtlose Integration in bestehende Produktionsprozesse wie den DyeMansion Print-to-Product Workflow.

WHITEPAPER: FIND YOUR FINISH

Das chemische VaporFuse Surfacing (VFS) Verfahren bietet neben unserem etablierten, mechanischen PolyShot Surfacing (PSS) eine völlig neue Möglichkeit zur Oberflächenbearbeitung. Unser aktuelles Whitepaper behandelt einen Vergleich dieser beiden Technologien in Bezug auf funktionale Eigenschaften, Look & Haptik. Das Papier wird auf der Formnext vorgestellt und ist an unserem Stand D61 erhältlich. Die beiden Auszüge zeigen die Oberfläche eines Bauteils unter dem 3D-Profilometer. Weitere Informationen und Messwerte finden Sie in unserem Whitepaper. Werfen wir als Teaser noch einen kurzen einen Blick unter das 3D-Profilometer: Beide Aufnahmen zeigen die Oberfläche eines TPU-Teils (Materialspezifikation: Luvosint TPU X92A-2).

VAPORFUSE REDUZIERT DIE OBERFLÄCHENRAUHEIT UM RA KLEINER 2

Unbehandelt

Nach VaporFuse Surfacing (VFS)

MEET THE EXPERTS

JEDEN TAG VON 10-11 UND 16-17 UHR

Unser R&D Team hilft Ihnen dabei, die richtige Oberfläche für Ihre Applikation oder die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kunden zu finden und freut sich auf interessante Gespräche. Treffen Sie die Experten hinter unseren Prozessen VaporFuse Surfacing, PolyShot Surfacing, DeepDye Coloring, Color Matching und unseren licht- und hitzebeständigen Farben für die Automobilindustrie an jedem Messetag von 10-11 und 16-17 Uhr am Stand D61. Eine Voranmeldung ist nicht erforderlich. Schauen Sie einfach mit Ihrer Anfrage bei uns vorbei.

FINISHES
TEILEEIGENSCHAFTEN
MATERIALIEN
COLOR MATCHING
… 

RAL & PANTONE FARBEN
AUTOMOTIVE FARBEN
UV-STABIILITÄT
BIOKOMPATIBILITÄT
HAUTVERTRÄGLICHKEIT
ZYTOTOXIZITÄT

HOCHWERTIGE PRODUKTE ENTDECKEN

Unsere Vision ist es, dass 3D-gedruckte Produkte Teil unseres Alltags werden. Die Welt wird bessere Produkte benötigen, die auf die Bedürfnisse der Verbraucher zugeschnitten sind und nachhaltig hergestellt sowie geliefert werden. Um diese Vision zu verwirklichen, liefern wir high-end Post-Processing Technologie, die 3D-gedruckte Rohteile zu hochwertigen Produkten verwandelt. Entdecken Sie spannende, farbenfrohe AM Anwendungen unserer Kunden aus allen Branchen – von Orthopädietechnik über Lifestyle bis hin zur Automobil.

raw
finished

fertiges Produkt

Rohteil

raw
finished

fertiges Produkt

Rohteil

MEETING ANFRAGEN

KOSTENLOSES TICKET SICHERN

Start typing and press Enter to search